

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

(Constitution as per Statutes 20 b of Saroj International University)

S.No	Basis of the Nomination of the Council	Name of the Member (s)
1	The Vice- Chancellor - Chairman	Prof. (Dr.) Raju Ch. V. Voleti (Officiating)
2	The Pro-Vice Chancellor	Prof. (Dr.) Girish Tripathi (I/C)
3	All Deans of the Institutes of Studies	Dr. Shivi Chaturvedi (Dean, Engineering and AI)
		Dr. Girish Tripathi (Dean, Pharmacy)
		Dr. S. K Mishra (Dean, Basic Science)
		Dr. Meenu Chaudhary (Dean, Management)
		Mr. Tarun Mathur (Dean, Film and Fashion
		Shri Rohit Singh
4	Dean Academic Affairs	Dr. Shivi Chaturvedi
5	Dean Research and Development	Dr. Y Trilochana
6	All Heads of Department	Smt Anshika Shukla (Pharmacy)
		Dr. Neeraj Dixit (Basic Science)
		Dr. Rahul Kumar (Film and Fashion and Allied)
		Shri Ved Prakash (Mechanical)
		Ms. Shruti Tiwari (Management)
		Dr. Deepak Saraswat (CS and AI)
7	Five members nominated by Vice Chancellor, other than Heads of	Dr. Neeraj Kumar Mishra
		Prof. (Dr.) Amit Kumar Sharma
	Departments at the level of	Prof. (Dr.) Alok Mishra
	Professors, Associate Professors and	Prof. (Dr.) Shalin Sharma
	Assistant Professors:	Dr. Mukul Singh
8	Three Distinguished Professionals representing academia, trade, industry, science and technology nominated by the Chancellor	Prof. (Dr) SH Mohsin (Ex- Acting VC, AMU, Aligarh)
		Prof. (Dr) Shushil Kumar Agarwal, Director Engineering, SVN Lucknow
		Prof. (Dr) MA Khan, Ex – Director General, GOI
9	The Vice Chancellor may co-opt up	Mr. Anurag Pandey, BP First Year
	to three students as member in each	Mr. Babloo, DP First Year
	academic year	Mr. Komit Ujjawal, MBA First Year aegistra
10	The Registrar – ex- officio Secretary	Shri Amit Kumar Upadhyay

