

## **BOARD OF GOVERNANCE**

(Constitution as per Statutes 19-a of Saroj International University)

S.No	Basis of the Nomination of the Council	Name of the Member (s)
1	The Chancellor	Shri. Sunil Singh
2	The Vice-Chancellor	Prof. (Dr.) Raju Ch. V. Voleti (Officiating)
3	The Pro Vice-Chancellor	Prof. (Dr.) Girish Kumar Tripathi (I/C)
4	One member nominated by the Society – Member	Smt. Rachna Singh
5	One eminent educationist nominated by the trust– Member	Prof. (Dr.) R.P.Singh – Vice Chancellor at Adani University Ahmedabad Gujarat Ex-Regional officer AICTE New Delhi
6	One member from industry/ corporates nominated by the Trust–Member	Shri. Siddharth Sirohi, Vice President (Tata Tele Services LTD, Mumbai)
7	One legal expert nominated by the Trust– Member	Adv. Ameet Mehta, Managing Partner, Solicis Lex-JVPD, Mumbai
8	One financial expert nominated by the Trust– Member	CA Rajkumar Gupta, Raj K SRI and Sons
9	The Society, may nominate up to six additional subject matter specialists as members of the governing body	Prof. (Dr.) R.K.Khandal, Former VC, AKTU) Prof. (Dr.) B.S.Panwar, Ex-Professor, IIT Delhi Prof. (Dr.) R.K.Khar, Ex – Professor, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi Prof. (Dr.) Amit Kumar Sharma (Director Admin, SSITM Aligarh) Dr Dinesh Kumar Singh, AP, SMRU, Lucknow
		Prof. (Dr.) Ankit Gandhi, PVC, UOT Jaipur
10	The Chancellor may also co-opt up to three eminent persons as members of the Governing Body	Shri. Kaptan Singh, Chairman, Maharaja Surajmal Sansthan, New Delhi
		Shri U.S. Tomar (Ex- Registrar, AKTU) Shri. Madhukar Jately, Ex – MLC, UP
11	Registrar – Secretary	Shri. Amit Kumar Upadhayay



 12<sup>™</sup> KM Stone, Chand Sarai, Gosaiganj, Lucknow- 226022

+91 95137 31275 +91 522 3116178

3

